Board of Directors

The Georgetown Project Board and Staff

TGP Board and Staff
back row:  Dr. James Shepherd, Deborah Thomas, Bebe Johnson, Jane Hazelton, Bettye Smith, 
second row:  George Garver, Melissa Barhydt, Rachel Harris, Rebekah Newman, Katie Burke, Carey Thornell, Jan McClellan, Ken Poteete
front row:  Leslie Janca, Deb Martin, Erica McMahon, Leslie Hearne, Lexy Largent, Kathy Craig

The Georgetown Project has a professional board of 21 voting and 4 ex-officio members, all volunteers who care deeply about children and youth.

Ms. Katie Burke, Chair
Community Volunteer
Ms. Deborah Thomas, Chair Elect
Community Volunteer
Ms. Rachel Harris, Secretary
Rachel & Co.
Ms. Melissa Barhydt, Treasurer
First Texas Bank
Mr. Mike Elliott
Texas Outdoor Power Equipment
Dr. George Garver
Former Georgetown Mayor
Ms. Sheila Lehmann, M.Ed.,LPC
East View High School
Mr. Scott Matthew
Williamson Co. Juvenile Services
Ms. Jan McClellan
Community Volunteer
Mr. Kenneth W. Poteete
Community Volunteer
Mr. Les Romo
Mr. Don Scott
Don Scott Consulting & Publishing
Dr. James Shepherd, M.D.
Retired Family Physician
Ms. Bettye Smith
Community Volunteer
Ms. Mary Faith Sterk, MSW,LCSW
Georgetown Behavioral Health Institute
Dr. Fred Brent, Ex-Officio
Superintendent, GISD